CHECK-IN: CASTLE DISTRICT

Last week was my birthday, so my family came to visit me here in Budapest! Throughout the weekend the weather was really great, the sun was shining but it sometimes it was still crispy – I love it! 

On Sunday we met up with a friend of my sister and went to the Castle District to walk around. It was full with tourists – but you cannot blame them, the weather was ideal to do some sightseeing (the last time I was in the Castle District it was pouring).

We took some pictures at Fisherman’s Bastion and then walked towards the Castle itself. We didn’t really hear or see anybody around us who spoke Hungarian, haha.

The view was amazing. You could see most of the bridges. “Ella”(the Citadel) stood there like a beacon on top of Gellért Hill.

I was happy that I could spend some time with my parents and sister and cannot wait to see them again!

f16t23_CD2f16t23_CD3f16t23_CD4f16t23_CD5

See you soon!

Zs.

8 thoughts on “CHECK-IN: CASTLE DISTRICT

Leave a Reply

