TRIESTE

I was on a holiday in Croatia for almost two weeks and had the best time. But before showing you some pictures from Istria and Dalmatia, I want to share with you some shots that I took in Trieste. 

When I was searching for the quickest and cheapest way to get from Transylvania to Istria, I found a connection via Italy that seemed acceptable. So I flew from Cluj to Treviso and then took the train from Mestre to Trieste. I had about 4-hours to walk around this beautiful Italian city before taking the bus from there to Porec.

Although it was a hot summer day, that didn’t stop me and my suitcase to wander around the city. Because the train station is close to the city center, I had no problems of getting around. I walked along the seafront, saw the main square (Piazza Unità d’Italia) and got lost in the pedestrian zone, where I also stopped for a proper Italian coffee.

As it was an important seaport throughout history, the architecture is splendid and you will find something beautiful to look at in every  corner.

Trieste_from16to23Trieste_from16to23Trieste_from16to23Trieste_from16to23

Til next time Italy! 😉

Zs.

3 thoughts on “TRIESTE

Leave a Reply

