WHERE WESTEROS AND ESSOS MEET

Autumn is in full swing, we said goodbye to daylight saving time and now it gets dark earlier. You can feel that winter is one its way and I cannot wait for snow, however for today’s post I will throw it back to summer and my time in Croatia. 

I am a big fan of Game of Thrones (#readtheASoIaFseries), therefore I was really excited to get back to Croatia, cause most of the scenes are shot there – more precisely in Dalmatia. I knew that we were planning to visit Split whilst there, so I was a bit geeking out. However, I felt that all of Croatia can represent the setting of this world that we love and it is truly a place where Westeros and Essos meet.

In the following I want to share with you some new pictures that I took whilst I was there. For me, these places gave off a Westerosi or Essosi vibe. Most of the pictures are about windows and their shutters – I really think they help in creating this feeling!

Enjoy!

from16to23_Rovinjfrom16to23_Croatiafrom16to23_Croatiafrom16to23_Zadarfrom16to23_Croatiafrom16to23_Split

What did you think? Could you imagine that you are in King’s Landing or Braavos? I definitely could!

Till next time,

Zs.

ps. You can see more pictures from Croatia on my Instagram here

 

Leave a Reply

